Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | Y |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Adams, Ralph Dr Research Fellow 0161-3060389 Chemistry Building  ralph.adams@manchester.ac.uk 
Agger, Jonathan Dr Teaching Fellow 0161-2754681 Chemistry Building - 1.60  j.agger@manchester.ac.uk 
Almond, Andrew Dr Reader John Garside Building  andrew.almond@manchester.ac.uk 
Anderson, Mike Prof Professor of Materials Chemistry 0161-3064517 Chemistry Building - 2.64  mike.anderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Askari, Abbas Dr Laboratory Technician 0161-2754645 Chemistry Building - TEACHING LABORATORIES, 1.046  abbas.askari@manchester.ac.uk 
Attfield, Martin Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064467 Chemistry Building - 2.065  m.attfield@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Baidak, Aliaksandr Dr Research Fellow & Lecturer   aliaksandr.baidak@manchester.ac.uk 
Bamber, Daryl Mr Nmr Technician 0161-2754581 Chemistry Building - B.12.A  daryl.bamber@manchester.ac.uk 
Barker, Rachael Mrs Head of School Administration 0161-2751424 Chemistry Building - 2.28  rachael.barker@manchester.ac.uk 
Barran, Perdita Prof Professor of Mass Spectrometry, Director of the Michael Barber Centre for Collaborative Mass Spectrometry 0161-2750256   perdita.barran@manchester.ac.uk 
Beaver, Alan Mr Stores Technician 0161-2754607 Chemistry Building - G.31 STORES  alan.beaver@manchester.ac.uk 
Booth, Graham Mr Teaching Laboratories Manager 0161-3064581 Chemistry Building - 2.045  graham.booth@manchester.ac.uk 
Breitling, Rainer Prof. dr. Professor of Systems Biology 0161-3065117 John Garside Building - 2.010  rainer.breitling@manchester.ac.uk 
Brisdon, Alan Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064459 Chemistry Building - 4.02H  alan.brisdon@manchester.ac.uk 
Brookfield, Adam Mr Epr Technician   adam.brookfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Bruyr, Valerie Ms Research Technician 0161-2751928 Chemistry Building - 4.06  valerie.bruyr@manchester.ac.uk 
Budd, Peter Prof Professor 0161-2754711 Chemistry Building - 1.31  peter.budd@manchester.ac.uk 
Bures, Jordi Dr Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 2754634 Chemistry Building - OFFICE 4.02G  jordi.bures@manchester.ac.uk 
Burton, Neil Dr Reader 0161-2754684 Chemistry Building - 7.32  neil.burton@manchester.ac.uk 
Byers brown, William Prof Emeritus Professor   william.byersbrown@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Carroll, Michael Mr Technical Service Manager 0161-2754742 Chemistry Building - G.029C  michael.r.carroll@manchester.ac.uk 
Casiraghi, Cinzia Prof Professor in Nanoscience 0161-2751327 Chemistry Building - 1.61  cinzia.casiraghi@manchester.ac.uk 
Charters, Karen Miss Student Experience Manager 0161-3064417 Chemistry Building - G.024  karen.charters@manchester.ac.uk 
Chilton, Nicholas Dr Research Fellow 0161-2754584 Chemistry Building - 7.20  nicholas.chilton@manchester.ac.uk 
Coe, Benjamin Dr Reader 0161-2754601 Chemistry Building - 5.59  benjamin.coe@manchester.ac.uk 
Collison, David Prof Professor Of Inorganic Chemistry 0161-2754660 Chemistry Building - 4.02F  david.collison@manchester.ac.uk 
Connor, Jonathan Prof Professor Emeritus of Theoretical Chemistry 0161-2754693 Chemistry Building - G.29B  j.n.l.connor@manchester.ac.uk 
Cowley, Julie Mrs EA to Professor Douglas B Kell 0161-3064575 John Garside Building - 3.031  j.cowley@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Davies, Anne Mrs Analytical Technician 0161-2754595 Chemistry Building - 4.22  anne.davies@manchester.ac.uk 
De Bo, Guillaume Dr Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-2751428 Chemistry Building - 5.30  guillaume.debo@manchester.ac.uk 
Denecke, Melissa Prof Scientific Director of the Dalton Nuclear Institute 0161-64302/64507 Pariser Building - FLOOR G.  melissa.denecke@manchester.ac.uk 
Dermody, Angela Ms Education Administrator (Monday to Wednesday) 0161-3069260 Chemistry Building - G .020  angela.dermody@manchester.ac.uk 
Dixon, Neil Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064537 John Garside Building - G.025  neil.dixon@manchester.ac.uk 
Doig, Andrew Prof Professor   andrew.doig@manchester.ac.uk 
Dryfe, Robert Prof Professor 0161-3064522 Chemistry Building - 2.064  robert.dryfe@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ellis, David Dr Senior Experimental Officer John Garside Building - MIB  d.ellis@manchester.ac.uk 
Enston, Emma Miss Analytical Technician 0161-54599/54583 Chemistry Building - GE.003  emma.enston@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fielding, Alistair Dr Bruker Applications Scientist/Senior Lecturer 0161-2751013 Alan Turing Building - 3.316  alistair.fielding@manchester.ac.uk 
Flemmings, Delroy Mr Teaching Laboratory Technician 0161-2754645 Chemistry Building - 1.046  delroy.flemmings@manchester.ac.uk 
Flitsch, Sabine Prof Professor 0161-3065172   sabine.flitsch@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gardiner, John Dr SL John Garside Building  john.m.gardiner@manchester.ac.uk 
Golovanov, Alexander Dr Senior Lecturer John Garside Building  a.golovanov@manchester.ac.uk 
Goodacre, Roy Prof Professor of Biological Chemistry 0161-3064480 John Garside Building - 2.027  roy.goodacre@manchester.ac.uk 
Goodbody, Ian Mr Technician Measurements Teaching Laboratory 0161-2754645 Chemistry Building - 1.046  ian.goodbody@manchester.ac.uk 
Gore, Barbara Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-54603/54581 Chemistry Building - G.37  barbara.gore@manchester.ac.uk 
Gorry, Peter Dr Senior Lecturer in Chemistry, Tutor for Admissions 0161-2754676 Chemistry Building - 7.30  peter.gorry@manchester.ac.uk 
Greaney, Michael Prof Professor of Organic Chemistry 0161-2751310 Chemistry Building - 4.20B  michael.greaney@manchester.ac.uk 
Green, Anthony Dr David Phillips Research Fellow and Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0161-3065140 John Garside Building - 2.023  anthony.green@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Hay, Sam Dr Senior Lecturer John Garside Building  sam.hay@manchester.ac.uk 
Hayward, Terence Mr Technician   terry.hayward@manchester.ac.uk 
Heath, Sarah Prof Professor of Nuclear Chemistry 0161-2754545 Pariser Building - DALTON NI G FLOOR  sarah.l.heath@manchester.ac.uk 
Helliwell, John Prof Emeritus Professor Chemistry Building - 5.22A  john.helliwell@manchester.ac.uk 
Henchman, Richard Dr Senior Lecturer in Theoretical Chemistry 0161-3065194   henchman@manchester.ac.uk 
Hillier, Ian Prof Emeritus Professor   ian.hillier@manchester.ac.uk 
Hodge, Philip Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-2754707 Chemistry Building - 6.25  philip.hodge@manchester.ac.uk 
Holden, Simon Mr School Safety Advisor Chemistry Building  simon.holden@manchester.ac.uk 
Horn, Andrew Prof Professor of Chemical Education 0161-2754618 Chemistry Building - 2.062  andrew.b.horn@manchester.ac.uk 
Hughes, Michael Mr Technician: Teaching 0161-3064581 Chemistry Building - 2.045  michael.hughes-2@manchester.ac.uk 

I

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ingleson, Michael Dr Reader and Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3060580 Chemistry Building - 4.02K  michael.ingleson@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Jennings, Martin Mr Microanalysis Laboratory Manager 0161-2754595 Chemistry Building - 4.22  martin.jennings@manchester.ac.uk 
Jones, Alex Dr Honorary Research Fellow   alex.jones-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Joule, John Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-2754633 Chemistry Building - 6.18  john.joule@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Kaltsoyannis, Nikolas Prof Professor and Head of Computational Chemistry and co-Director, Centre for Radiochemistry Research 0161-2754692 Chemistry Building - 7.21  nikolas.kaltsoyannis@manchester.ac.uk 
Kell, Douglas Prof Professor of Bioanalytical Science 0161-3064492 John Garside Building - 3.017  dbk@manchester.ac.uk 
Kenny, Cassandra Mrs Research Support Officer 0161-3068150 Chemistry Building  cassandra.kenny@manchester.ac.uk 
Kreissl, Helen Mrs Education Administrator 0161-3060582 Chemistry Building - G.020  helen.kreissl@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Larrosa, Igor Prof Chair in Organic Chemistry Chemistry Building  igor.larrosa@manchester.ac.uk 
Law, Gareth Dr Senior Lecturer in Analytical Radiochemistry 0161-3060514 Chemistry Building - 5.56  gareth.law@manchester.ac.uk 
Law, Katie Mrs Research Technician 0161-2754662 Chemistry Building - 5.29  katie.law@manchester.ac.uk 
Layfield, Richard Prof Professor of Inorganic Chemistry 0161-3060567 Chemistry Building - 5.55  richard.layfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Leigh, David Prof Royal Society Research Professor & Sir Samuel Hall Professor of Chemistry 0161-2751926 Chemistry Building - 4.17B  david.leigh@manchester.ac.uk 
Leonori, Daniele Dr Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0161-2754754 Chemistry Building - 6.20  daniele.leonori@manchester.ac.uk 
Leys, David Prof Professor of Structural Biology John Garside Building - G.021  david.leys@manchester.ac.uk 
Liddle, Steve Prof Professor and Head of Inorganic Chemistry and Co-Director of the Centre for Radiochemistry Research 0161-2754612 Chemistry Building - 2.26  steve.liddle@manchester.ac.uk 
Livens, Francis Prof Interim Director, Dalton Nuclear Institute 0161-2754325 Pariser Building - FLOOR G  francis.livens@manchester.ac.uk 
Lockyer, Nicholas Dr Reader 0161-3064479 John Garside Building  nick.lockyer@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Maddocks, Meriel Mrs Outreach Administrator (Mon-Thurs only) 0161-2754686 Chemistry Building - G.027  meriel.maddocks@manchester.ac.uk 
Mair, Frank Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064551 Chemistry Building - 65  francis.s.mair@manchester.ac.uk 
Maqsood, Mohammed Mr Analytical Technician 0161-2754599 Chemistry Building - GE.003  mohammed.maqsood@manchester.ac.uk 
Martyniuk, Christine Mrs Recruitment and Admissions Administrator 0161-3069271 Chemistry Building - G.023  christine.martyniuk@manchester.ac.uk 
McDouall, Joseph Dr Reader 0161-2754720 Chemistry Building - 7.33  joe.mcdouall@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcinnes, Eric Prof Professor Of Inorganic Chemistry 0161-2754469 Chemistry Building - 3.30  eric.mcinnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Micklefield, Jason Prof Professor of Chemical Biology 0161-3064509   jason.micklefield@manchester.ac.uk 
Mills, David Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2754606 Chemistry Building - 5.57  david.mills@manchester.ac.uk 
Mohamed, Siraj Mr System Support Officer 0161-2754641 Alan Turing Building - 2.318  siraj.mohamed@manchester.ac.uk 
Morris, Gareth Prof Professor of Physical Chemistry 0161-2754665 Chemistry Building - 7.19  gareth.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Mottley, Sam Mr Electronics Technician 0161-2754641 Alan Turing Building  sam.mottley@manchester.ac.uk 
Mottley, Steve Mr Senior Systems Manager 0161-2754641 Alan Turing Building - 2.318  stephen.mottley@manchester.ac.uk 
Muller-dethlefs, Klaus Prof Professor 0161-2751050 Alan Turing Building - 2.324  k.muller-dethlefs@manchester.ac.uk 
Mullin, Mark Mr Stores Co-ordinator 0161-3060584 Chemistry Building  mark.mullin@manchester.ac.uk 
Munn, Bob Professor Emeritus Professor   bob.munn@manchester.ac.uk 
Munro, Andrew Prof Professor 0161-3065151 John Garside Building - 3.026  andrew.munro@manchester.ac.uk 
Muryn, Christopher Dr Head of Research Instrumentation 0161-2751418 Chemistry Building - 5.60  christopher.a.muryn@manchester.ac.uk 

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Natrajan, Louise Dr Reader 0161-2751426 Chemistry Building - 4.02E  louise.natrajan@manchester.ac.uk 
Nilsson, Mathias Dr Reader in Physical Chemistry Chemistry Building - 7.34  mathias.nilsson@manchester.ac.uk 
Nixon, Keith Mr Research Technician 0161-2754718 Chemistry Building - 1.075  keith.nixon@manchester.ac.uk 

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
O'hagan, Stephen Dr Computer Officer 0161-3064562   sohagan@manchester.ac.uk 
O'malley, Patrick Dr Reader 0161-3064536 Chemistry Building - 7.29  patrick.o'malley@manchester.ac.uk 
Owston, Nathan Dr Lecturer in Chemistry 0161-2751315 Chemistry Building - 5.31  nathan.owston@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Pallister, Richard Mr Systems Support Officer 0161-2754641 Alan Turing Building - 2.318  richard.pallister-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Parish, Richard Prof Emeritus Professor   richard.parish@manchester.ac.uk 
Pearce, Carolyn Dr Visitor   carolyn.pearce@manchester.ac.uk 
Pimblott, Simon Prof Professor of Radiation Chemistry & Director, Dalton Cumbrian Facility Westlakes Science And Technology Park - 1.011  simon.pimblott@manchester.ac.uk 
Popelier, Paul Prof Professor of Chemical Theory and Computation 0161-3064511   paul.popelier@manchester.ac.uk 
Presland, Katayune Dr RSC NW Education Coordinator 0161-3060563 Chemistry Building - G.028  katayune.presland@manchester.ac.uk 
Price, Colin Prof Emeritus Professor   colin.price-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Pritchard, Robin Dr Visitor 0161-3064516 Chemistry Building - 4.02J  robin.pritchard@manchester.ac.uk 
Procter, David Prof Professor of Organic Chemistry 0161-2751425 Chemistry Building - 4.19  david.j.procter@manchester.ac.uk 
Procter, Garry Prof Emeritus Professor   garry.procter@manchester.ac.uk 
Pulis, Alexander Dr Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0161-2754653 Chemistry Building - 1.066  alexander.pulis@manchester.ac.uk 
Pumford, Matthew Mr Postgraduate Recruitment & Admissions Administrator 0161-2751423 Chemistry Building - G.022  matthew.pumford@manchester.ac.uk 

Q

Name Role Tel Location Email
Quayle, Peter Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2754619 Chemistry Building - 1.064  peter.quayle@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Raftery, James Dr Visitor 0161-2751406 Chemistry Building  jim.raftery@manchester.ac.uk 
Regan, Andrew Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2754617 Chemistry Building - 3.31  andrew.regan@manchester.ac.uk 
Riby, Philip Dr Reader in Analytical Chemistry 0161-3064448 Chemistry Building - 7.25  philip.riby@manchester.ac.uk 
Riddell, Imogen Dr Dame Kathleen Ollerenshaw Fellow 0161-3064539 Chemistry Building - 1.062  imogen.riddell@manchester.ac.uk 
Rozentals, Darien Dr Head of School Administration, SEES 0161-2750390 Williamson Building - 1.23A  darien.rozentals@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Schröder, Martin Prof Dean of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Professor of Chemistry 0161-3069119 Sackville Street Building - B1  m.schroder@manchester.ac.uk 
Scrutton, Nigel Prof Professor and Director of Manchester Institute of Biotechnology 0161-3065152   nigel.scrutton@manchester.ac.uk 
Slann, Christopher Mr Deputy Engineering Manager 0161-3062427 Schuster Building - G26H  c.slann@manchester.ac.uk 
Slaughter, Jennifer Dr Staff 0161-2751316 Chemistry Building - 5.33  jenny.slaughter@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Gareth Mr Technician 0161-2754599 Chemistry Building - GE.003  gareth.d.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Starkie, Catherine Mrs PA/Administrative Secretary Chemistry Building  catherine.starkie@manchester.ac.uk 
Stoodley, Richard Prof Emeritus Professor   richard.stoodley-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Strashnov, Ilya Dr Head of Mass-Spectrometry and Optical Facilities 0161-2754599 Chemistry Building - GE-003  ilya.strashnov@manchester.ac.uk 
Sung, Rehana Mrs Analytical Support 0161-3065185   rehana.sung@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Takano, Eriko Prof Professor of Synthetic Biology 0161-3064419 John Garside Building - 2.028  eriko.takano@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, James Mr General Support Technician Chemistry Building  james.taylor-3@manchester.ac.uk 
Thomas, Jim Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-2754614 Chemistry Building - G.020  jim.thomas@manchester.ac.uk 
Timco, Grigore Dr Research Fellow & Honorary Reader 0161-2757855 Chemistry Building - 3.36  grigore.timco@manchester.ac.uk 
Timco, Ludmila Mrs Technician (measurements Laboratory) Chemistry Building  ludmila.timco@manchester.ac.uk 
Tipton, Paula Mrs CoEBio3 Office Administrator and PA to Prof Nick Turner, Director of CoEBio3 0161-3065100   paula.tipton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tucker, Andrew Mr Technician (mechanical Services)   andrew.tucker@manchester.ac.uk 
Tuna, Floriana Dr Senior Research Fellow 0161-2751005 Alan Turing Building - 3.320  floriana.tuna@manchester.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Christopher Mr Deputy Safety Advisor 0161-2757851 Chemistry Building - 0.29D  christopher.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Emma Mrs Education Administration Assistant 0161-2751881 Chemistry Building  emma.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk 
Turner, Kristy Dr Visitor 0161-3060587 Chemistry Building  kristy.turner@manchester.ac.uk 
Turner, Michael Prof Professor of Materials Chemistry 0161-2754625 Chemistry Building - 1.24  michael.turner@manchester.ac.uk 
Turner, Nicholas Prof Professor 0161-3065173 John Garside Building  nicholas.turner@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vincent, Mark Dr Senior Experimental Officer 0161-2754703 Chemistry Building - 7.20  mark.vincent@manchester.ac.uk 
Vitorica-Yrezabal, Inigo Dr Experimental Officer (x-ray Diffraction) 0161-2751408 Chemistry Building - 5.62  inigo.vitorica@manchester.ac.uk 
van Munster, Jolanda Dr BBSRC Research Fellow   jolanda.vanmunster@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Wallace, Timothy Dr Honorary Senior Lecturer 0161-3064521 Chemistry Building - 2.061  t.wallace@manchester.ac.uk 
Waltho, Jonathan Prof Professor of Biophysics 0161-3064191 John Garside Building - G031  j.waltho@manchester.ac.uk 
Walton, Alex Dr Research Fellow Alan Turing Building  alex.walton@manchester.ac.uk 
Warwicker, Jim Dr Reader 0161-3064490   j.warwicker@manchester.ac.uk 
Watt, Ian Dr Senior Lecturer   charles.i.watt@manchester.ac.uk 
Waugh, Kenneth Prof Emeritus Professor 0161-3064512 Chemistry Building - 2.062  ken.waugh@manchester.ac.uk 
Webb, Carole Mrs Technician 0161-54583/54599 Chemistry Building - GE.012  carole.l.webb@manchester.ac.uk 
Webb, Simon Dr Reader in Chemistry, Director of Research 0161-3064524 John Garside Building - G.019  s.webb@manchester.ac.uk 
Whitehead, Christopher Prof Professor Emeritus Chemistry Building  j.c.whitehead@manchester.ac.uk 
Whitehead, Roger Dr Senior Lecturer in Organic and Biological Chemistry 0161-2757856 Chemistry Building - 3.32  roger.whitehead@manchester.ac.uk 
Winpenny, Richard Prof Head of School of Chemistry 0161-2754654 Chemistry Building - 2.27  richard.winpenny@manchester.ac.uk 
Wong, Lu Shin Dr Lecturer 0161-3068939 John Garside Building - 2.014  l.s.wong@manchester.ac.uk 
Wood-Sanna, Louise Mrs Executive Assistant to Professor Richard Winpenny (Head of School) and Rachael Barker (Head of Administration) 0161-2754609 Chemistry Building - 2.27  louise.wood-sanna@manchester.ac.uk 

Y

Name Role Tel Location Email
Yang, Sihai Dr Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry 0161-2751066 Chemistry Building - 4.02C  sihai.yang@manchester.ac.uk 
Yeates, Stephen Prof Professor of Polymer Chemistry 0161-2751421 Chemistry Building - 1.26  stephen.yeates@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top