Congratulations to Dr Louise Natrajan

The School is pleased to announce that the RSC Radiochemistry Division biannual 2015 Bill Newton Award has been awarded to Dr Louise Natrajan. 

The Bill Newton award is made in recognition of a recent outstanding contribution to any aspect of radiochemistry by an early to mid stage researcher.

Louise has been awarded for her work on developing an understanding of the chemistry of actinide ions in unsual oxidation states and developing new methods to measure and probe radioelements in many different scenarios. Louise will deliver her award lecture and receive her prize at the forthcoming 'Frontiers in Environmental Radioactivity' symposium to be held on 6-7 January 2016. Many congratulations to Louise.

Past recipients of the RSC Bill Newton Award are: Mike Carroll (2013), Craig Stuart and Stephen Liddle (2011), Robin Taylor and Vladimir Volkovich (2009) and Nick Bryan (2007).

▲ Up to the top