Staff - Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Dr Ralph Adams Research Fellow 0161-3060389 Chemistry Building ralph.adams@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Agger Teaching Fellow 0161-2754681 Chemistry Building - 1.60 j.agger@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Almond Reader Manchester Incubator Building andrew.almond@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Mike Anderson Professor of Materials Chemistry 0161-3064517 Chemistry Building - 2.64 mike.anderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Martin Attfield Senior Lecturer 0161-3064467 Chemistry Building - 2.065 m.attfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Aliaksandr Baidak Research Fellow & Lecturer aliaksandr.baidak@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Perdita Barran Professor of Mass Spectrometry, Director of the Michael Barber Centre for Collaborative Mass Spectrometry 0161-2750256 perdita.barran@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof. dr. Rainer Breitling Professor of Systems Biology 0161-3065117 John Garside Building - 2.010 rainer.breitling@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alan Brisdon Senior Lecturer 0161-3064459 Chemistry Building - 4.02H alan.brisdon@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Peter Budd Professor 0161-2754711 Chemistry Building - 1.31 peter.budd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jordi Bures Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 2754634 Chemistry Building - OFFICE 4.02G jordi.bures@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neil Burton Reader 0161-2754684 Chemistry Building - 7.32 neil.burton@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Cinzia Casiraghi Professor in Nanoscience 0161-2751327 Chemistry Building - 1.61 cinzia.casiraghi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicholas Chilton Research Fellow 0161-2754584 Chemistry Building - 7.20 nicholas.chilton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Benjamin Coe Reader 0161-2754601 Chemistry Building - 5.59 benjamin.coe@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Collison Professor Of Inorganic Chemistry 0161-2754660 Chemistry Building - 4.02F david.collison@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Guillaume De Bo Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-2751428 Chemistry Building - 5.30 guillaume.debo@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Melissa Denecke Scientific Director of the Dalton Nuclear Institute 0161-64302/64507 Pariser Building - FLOOR G. melissa.denecke@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Neil Dixon Senior Lecturer 0161-3064537 John Garside Building - G.025 neil.dixon@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Doig Professor andrew.doig@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Robert Dryfe Professor 0161-3064522 Chemistry Building - 2.064 robert.dryfe@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alistair Fielding Bruker Applications Scientist/Senior Lecturer 0161-2751013 Alan Turing Building - 3.316 alistair.fielding@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sabine Flitsch Professor 0161-3065172 sabine.flitsch@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Gardiner SL John Garside Building john.m.gardiner@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alexander Golovanov Senior Lecturer John Garside Building a.golovanov@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Roy Goodacre Professor of Biological Chemistry 0161-3064480 John Garside Building - 2.027 roy.goodacre@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Gorry Senior Lecturer in Chemistry, Tutor for Admissions 0161-2754676 Chemistry Building - 7.30 peter.gorry@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Greaney Professor of Organic Chemistry 0161-2751310 Chemistry Building - 4.20B michael.greaney@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Anthony Green David Phillips Research Fellow and Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0161-3065140 John Garside Building - 2.023 anthony.green@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sam Hay Senior Lecturer John Garside Building sam.hay@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Sarah Heath Professor of Nuclear Chemistry 0161-2754545 Pariser Building - DALTON NI G FLOOR sarah.l.heath@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Henchman Senior Lecturer in Theoretical Chemistry 0161-3065194 henchman@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Hillier Emeritus Professor ian.hillier@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Horn Professor of Chemical Education 0161-2754618 Chemistry Building - 2.062 andrew.b.horn@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Ingleson Reader and Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3060580 Chemistry Building - 4.02K michael.ingleson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alex Jones Visitor 0161-65759/51046 John Garside Building - G.028 alex.jones-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nikolas Kaltsoyannis Professor and Head of Computational Chemistry and co-Director, Centre for Radiochemistry Research 0161-2754692 Chemistry Building - 7.21 nikolas.kaltsoyannis@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Douglas Kell Professor of Bioanalytical Science 0161-3064492 dbk@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sven Koehler Dalton Fellow and Lecturer 0161-3064448 Chemistry Building - 7.25 sven.koehler@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Igor Larrosa Chair in Organic Chemistry Chemistry Building igor.larrosa@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gareth Law Senior Lecturer in Analytical Radiochemistry 0161-3060514 Chemistry Building - 5.56 gareth.law@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Layfield Professor of Inorganic Chemistry 0161-3060567 Chemistry Building - 5.55 richard.layfield@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Leigh Royal Society Research Professor & Sir Samuel Hall Professor of Chemistry 0161-2751926 Chemistry Building - 4.17B david.leigh@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Daniele Leonori Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0161-2754754 Chemistry Building - 6.20 daniele.leonori@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Leys Professor of Structural Biology John Garside Building - G.021 david.leys@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Steve Liddle Professor and Head of Inorganic Chemistry and Co-Director of the Centre for Radiochemistry Research 0161-2754612 Chemistry Building - 2.26 steve.liddle@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Francis Livens Interim Director, Dalton Nuclear Institute 0161-2754325 Pariser Building - FLOOR G francis.livens@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nicholas Lockyer Reader 0161-3064479 John Garside Building nick.lockyer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Frank Mair Senior Lecturer 0161-3064551 Chemistry Building - 65 francis.s.mair@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Eric Mcinnes Professor Of Inorganic Chemistry 0161-2754469 Chemistry Building - 3.30 eric.mcinnes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Joseph McDouall Reader 0161-2754720 Chemistry Building - 7.33 joe.mcdouall@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jason Micklefield Professor of Chemical Biology 0161-3064509 jason.micklefield@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Mills Senior Lecturer 0161-2754606 Chemistry Building - 5.57 david.mills@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Gareth Morris Professor of Physical Chemistry 0161-2754665 Chemistry Building - 7.19 gareth.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Klaus Muller-dethlefs Professor 0161-2751050 Alan Turing Building - 2.324 k.muller-dethlefs@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Munro Professor 0161-3065151 John Garside Building - 3.026 andrew.munro@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Louise Natrajan Reader 0161-2751426 Chemistry Building - 4.02E louise.natrajan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mathias Nilsson Reader in Physical Chemistry Chemistry Building - 7.34 mathias.nilsson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Patrick O'malley Reader 0161-3064536 Chemistry Building - 7.29 patrick.o'malley@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nathan Owston Lecturer in Chemistry 0161-2751315 Chemistry Building - 5.31 nathan.owston@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carolyn Pearce Visitor carolyn.pearce@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Simon Pimblott Professor of Radiation Chemistry & Director, Dalton Cumbrian Facility Westlakes Science And Technology Park - 1.011 simon.pimblott@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Paul Popelier Professor of Chemical Theory and Computation 0161-3064511 paul.popelier@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Robin Pritchard Senior Lecturer 0161-3064516 Chemistry Building - 4.02J robin.pritchard@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof David Procter Professor of Organic Chemistry 0161-2751425 Chemistry Building - 4.19 david.j.procter@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alexander Pulis Lecturer in Organic Chemistry 0161-2754653 Chemistry Building - 1.066 alexander.pulis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Peter Quayle Senior Lecturer 0161-2754619 Chemistry Building - 1.064 peter.quayle@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrew Regan Senior Lecturer 0161-2754617 Chemistry Building - 3.31 andrew.regan@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Imogen Riddell Dame Kathleen Ollerenshaw Fellow 0161-3064539 Chemistry Building - 1.062 imogen.riddell@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stephen Rigby Readership in Biological Epr Spectroscopy John Garside Building - LG.033 stephen.rigby@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Martin Schroder Dean of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Professor of Chemistry 0161-3069119 Sackville Street Building - B1 m.schroder@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nigel Scrutton Professor and Director of Manchester Institute of Biotechnology 0161-3065152 nigel.scrutton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jennifer Slaughter Staff 0161-2751316 Chemistry Building - 5.33 jenny.slaughter@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Eriko Takano Professor of Synthetic Biology 0161-3064419 John Garside Building - 2.028 eriko.takano@manchester.ac.uk 
Mrs Ludmila Timco Technician (measurements Laboratory) Chemistry Building ludmila.timco@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Grigore Timco Research Fellow & Honorary Reader 0161-2757855 Chemistry Building - 3.36 grigore.timco@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Floriana Tuna Senior Research Fellow 0161-2751005 Alan Turing Building - 3.320 floriana.tuna@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kristy Turner Visitor 0161-3060587 Chemistry Building kristy.turner@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Nicholas Turner Professor 0161-3065173 John Garside Building nicholas.turner@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Michael Turner Professor of Materials Chemistry 0161-2754625 Chemistry Building - 1.24 michael.turner@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jolanda van Munster BBSRC Research Fellow jolanda.vanmunster@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Timothy Wallace Research Fellow in eLearning 0161-3064521 Chemistry Building - 2.061 t.wallace@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jonathan Waltho Professor of Biophysics 0161-3064191 John Garside Building - G031 j.waltho@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alex Walton Research Fellow Alan Turing Building alex.walton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jim Warwicker Reader 0161-3064490 j.warwicker@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Webb Reader in Chemistry, Director of Research 0161-3064524 John Garside Building - G.019 s.webb@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Roger Whitehead Senior Lecturer in Organic and Biological Chemistry 0161-2757856 Chemistry Building - 3.32 roger.whitehead@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Whiteley Visitor 0161-2754634 Chemistry Building - 4.02G mark.whiteley@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Richard Winpenny Head of School of Chemistry 0161-2754654 Chemistry Building - 2.27 richard.winpenny@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Lu Shin Wong Lecturer 0161-3068939 John Garside Building - 2.014 l.s.wong@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sihai Yang Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry 0161-2751066 Chemistry Building - 4.02C sihai.yang@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Yeates Professor of Polymer Chemistry 0161-2751421 Chemistry Building - 1.26 stephen.yeates@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top